Halloween is Coming (Readers Imbibing Peril)

RIP XI

If, like me, you have Anne Radcliffe’s back catalogue gathering dust on your reading list it’s time to take action.

Join the R.I.P linky list and read one (or two, or three, or four) books from the perilous genres.  Watch a film, or play a game and get in the mood for Jack-o-Lantern season.

In an ideal world I’d read;

  1. 1. Dracula – because I need to make peace with Mina Harker
  2. 2. The Castle of Otranto – because I have yet to make it past the giant helmet
  3. 3.The Monk and (yes, one Anne Radcliffe) the Mysteries of Uldolpho – because I want to know what the all the fuss in Northanger Abbey was all about.

Ambitious of me, but tis the season to rediscover my inner Gothic Landscape.  I’ll put some Jill Tracy on to motivate me.

The awesome artwork was provided by Abigail Larson.

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Halloween is Coming (Readers Imbibing Peril)

  1. Those look like some great RIP choices! I read Dracula for the first time a couple years ago and it was interesting to finally read the book after knowing the story so well through pop culture. Happy reading. 🙂

  2. Your list of potential reads is great. Very much in the spirit of what inspired me to start this up in the first place. I do love these classic spooky reads.

    Thank you for being a part of RIP 11. It doesn’t quite look like Autumn outside, but I am starting to see signs of the shift in season, and that always thrills me.

Leave a Reply

