Insecure Writer’s Support Group – April

Insecure Writer’s Support Group is brought to you every month by Alex J. Cavanaugh. Follow the link to learn more and share your insecurities, anxieties and troubles with a supportive community.

This week’s (optional) question is Have you taken advantage of the annual A to Z Challenge in terms of marketing, networking, publicity for your book? What were the results?

Er, The What?

If you’re as clueless as me see here. I was tempted to join this month, but have recently managed to crack Twitter, so am currently having too much fun playing hashtags games at #WIPJoy, #WIPAprilFolly and #authorconfession

Then there’s #1lineWed, #FolkloreThursday #SlapDashSat and #ShakespeareSunday.

And I wonder why I have no time.

The reason I like those games though is that it gets me talking and interacting with people. Sometimes we talk about our books, but other times it’s arguing Austen or advice on crab’s legs.

The A to Z challenge looks like it will be provoke a similar connection with people out there, and I’m looking forward to reading other IWSG posts on it – and some of the blogs that participate.  It’s something that I think I would like to put in to my calender for next time.

Happy IWSG day everybody.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Insecure Writer’s Support Group – April

Leave a Reply

